N.P Elaine - You’re the One

The opening line of that song is so apt, the emotions of the song themselves are so real and raw… 

Love is a consuming fire, it cannot be tamed and it can never be feed enough. It devours all that lies along its path and can only be quenched by the sea of love returned. Love does not know half-measures and always speaks its truth, whether in a shout or whisper but love must be felt. It knows not how to be mediocre and goes all out in its boasts, not by romanticising foolish demands, but love is far more astute in its words: “I care, I know, I understand." And more simply "I am.” Surely the world has not heard such a great confessions as the words that roll off a lover’s tongue, “My dear, you are mine and I am yours to keep.”

This is a follow up is suppose, a memoir of sorts. A year later and You’re still the One. You still make me want to create, like the poem i just wrote now in one foul swoop. You make me so in touch with my femininity, i feel safe around you. You make me want to create a better world, even though you insist you are weary of people - only because you love so deeply. You are still the one who keeps my smile even if you show up late and I’m annoyed. You are still the smartest man I have ever met and most beautiful - your soul lights up mine and makes it glow. You still make me sing, You had me at Hello and are still My Dream. You never fail to tell me I look beautiful, open my door or guard my peace. 
A year later you know my soul…

Chronicling the journey of a nana and her bear, 
x

Leave a comment