I haven’t been working on Daughter’s of Sarah, at least not as much as I would like to. God is good though because there is always an opportunity to speak. The group that I have been mentoring for 12 weeks held its last session today and it is safe to say they have got me in my feelings. 

I have had so many of these groups but I have never had any of them cry. I was taken aback tonight when the young queen who was by my side in this journey hugged and squeezed me so tight, held me for a few seconds longer and just then when I thought she’d finally pulled back, she held me again even tighter and for longer. When she finally drew back I could very clearly see the tears in her eyes. 

This warmed my heart, except before I could fully explore the moment I was pulled into the next one. Two other members of the MCC youth wanted to also show their affection. Again I am taken aback by so much love.

The last of these hugs, one I least expected came not from a daughter  but a son. One who fought so hard not to show me his true colours. I guess love always wins. 

Everything is love,

Fi 

Leave a comment