Let’s dance in style, lets dance for a while. Heaven can wait, we’re only watching the stars.
Hoping for the best, but expecting the worst. Are you gonna drop the bomb or not?
Let us die young or let us live forever. We don’t have the power but we never say never. sitting in a sandpit. Life is a short trip. The music’s for the sad man.

This blog is inspired by the Cater’s performance live in Brooklyn. As Jay-Z prepares to leave the stage he turns to the crowd and says, “Ima leave you with this: Don’t be good Brooklyn, be great. Be great!” Certain things in life for me are not as mysterious as what they used to be before ( Laugh out loud.) If a billionaire gives you advice, camouflaged in a performance or a song, take it. Money is not a mystery, it goes where it is appreciated based on the problem you are willing to solve and how many people you are willing to help. Let me repeat that, if you want to understand why you are earring what you do, ask yourself: “What problem do I solve and how many people can I help?”


I love waking up in the morning thinking of the possibility to create. You make me want to create: to write, to sing, to dance and even bake; but most of all you make me want to create this life and make it great. You do my Proverbial x. The songs you listen to inspire me, my playlist reminds me of you. Your soul is so deep, I hang onto your words even if I get lost sometimes. Rupi’s poems make me want to write to you.

I would write something like…

I love the embodiment of your spirit, your body.
It tells me the story of your heritage, of battles lost and won.
Your eyes mimic the rising of the sun; you look at me, through me and leave my soul undone.

From you beautiful face to your coily hair, I appreciate you.
For the warmth in your voice and the steadiness of your strong dark arms.
You are God made, formed through godly inspiration like the verses of the Psalms.

Your smile is strong, but I know that peace came at a price.
Your eyes, your hair and skin; all coloured like the earth from which you came.
I see all of this and I know you must be Adam by name.

Your scars inform me that your love is soft but not to be underestimated.
Your feet have carried you moved by not only your dreams, but their prayers too.
I am in awe of all of you.

Somewhere between eternity and forever the Umgeni river met the waters of Iqili, forming an etch in time.
The wealth of a soul lies deep beneath the surface, but God knew you would not only share your gold but show me the riches in mine.

As always, Love & Light

Fi

Leave a comment